Chair
Dick Price - Ft. Worth, rcprice@flash.net

Vice Chair
Brett Christiansen – Dallas, bchristiansen@cdfirm.com

VP - Civil
Latrelle Bright Joy - Lubbock, lbj@mhba.com

VP-Family
Lori Marie Kern – Houston, lkern@kernfamilylaw.com

Secretary 
Laura Rose Schlenker - Dallas, laura@schlenkerlaw.com

Treasurer
Ruth L. Rickard - The Colony, ruth@rickardlawfirm.com

Term Expires 2018
Barbara Epperson - Houston, eppersonlaw@comcast.net

Term Expires 2019
Jack Emmott – Houston, jemmott@grayreed.com

Term Expires 2020
Lindley Bain – Austin, lbain@gbfamilylaw.com

Immediate Past Chair
Julie Quaid - Dallas


Board Advisors
Shelby Jean, Board Advisor
Angelica Hernandez, Alternate Board Advisor

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting) Members Appointed by Chair 
Sherrie Abney, Carrollton, sherrie.abney@att.net
Anne Shuttee, Dallas, anne.shuttee@shutteelaw.com
Yulise Waters, Dallas, yulise.waters@dallascityhall.com

Officers serve a one year term.  

Ex-officio members are appointed by the Chair to serve during the Chair’s term.  

Immediate Past Chair serves as an ex-officio non-voting member of the Council.